about

Dr. Satheesh Ambadi

Some description text for this item

Son of late Sri. T. Kerala Varma Thirumulpad and late Smt. Girija Poduvalsiar, Dr. Satheesh Ambadi hails from a family of 11 in Thrissur, Kerala. Satheesh Ambadi earned his Ph.D. from IIT Delhi in 1991. He worked in Japan from 1989-1992 before coming to the US in 1992. He is married to Nisha Ambadi from Calicut, Kerala. Satheesh and Nisha have 3 children (Pranav, Pratyush and Athira). Dr. Satheesh Ambadi started his career in the US at Wright-Patterson Air Force Base, Ohio as a researcher and was involved with community activities in Dayton, OH. He and family moved to Phoenix, Arizona in 1995 and has lived there since. Satheesh was instrumental in developing the Arizona Malayalee Association in 1996 and making it a non-profit organization, serving as its long-term Treasurer for 11 years and serving as its President for 2 years. During his term as the President, the organization grew and was involved in many community, social, cultural and charitable activities and organization of major programs. Satheesh also became the President of India Association of Phoenix, the oldest Indian Association in Arizona and led it to some of the most colorful years of that organization. He served as a Board Member at the Hindu Temple of Arizona. His sincere interest in community and social service is remarkable. He and a team of ardent enthusiasts started an initiative to set up a Guruvayurappan temple in Arizona. Though this effort has taken a back-seat due to the team now fully focused on KHNA activities and Biennial Convention to be held in Phoenix, AZ in December 2021, the team hopes to fully revive the temple effort after the convention. During his term as the President of KHNA, Satheesh has initiated several spiritual, religious, and cultural activities that involved significant Malayalee Hindu community across North America and with God’s blessings hopes to bring Sanadhana Dharma values, our culture and tradition to all homes. Satheesh seeks everyone’s blessings to make our community and the organization strong and be a part of everyday life. Om Namo Narayanaya!
Current Governing Body

Office Bearers

Dr. Satheesh Ambadi

President
Phoenix AZ
(480) 703-2000
ambadi@cox.net

Aravind Pillai

Vice President
Des Plained IL
(847) 769-0519
aravindpillai1@gmail.com

Dr. Gopalan Nair

Treasurer
Phoenix AZ
(602) 451-1122
gnair@ieee.org

Dr. Sudhir Prayaga

General Secretary
Dardenne Prairie MO
(636) 734-0192
sudhir.prayaga@gmail.com

Smt. Girija Raghavan

Joint Treasurer
Rancho Cucamonga CA
909-904-5361
girijaraghavan@hotmail.com

Sri Rajeev Bhaskaran

Joint Secretary
Franklin Square NY
(516) 395-9480
rajeevbhaskaran@gmail.com
Subtitle

Board of Directors

Kochunni Elavanmadom

Executive VP
Somers NY
kochunni@hotmail.com

Ambat Babu

Director Board
Indianapolis, IN
317-490-0392
ambatb@aol.com

Dr. Ranjini Pillia

Director Board
Cary NC
919-802-1137
ranjini.pillai@gmail.com

Radha Krishnan

Director Board
West Bloomfield, MI
248-320-8617
rkrishnan.usa@gmail.com

Ravi Nair

Director Board
Williston Park, NY
516-589-3822
ravinair686@gmail.com

Sajith Thaivalappil

Director Board
Tempe AZ
602-689-0328
sajtnair@gmail.com

Suja Pillai

Director Board
Springfield PA
267-506-0094
sujapillai2006@yahoo.com

Sunil Veettil

Director Board
North Brunswick NJ
732-604-2333
pvsunil@gmail.com

Vanaja Nair

Director Board
Albertson NY
516-993-1599
vn1966@gmail.com

Kesavan Nair

Nominated
Dallas TX
214 405 2166
keshnair@gmail.com

Beena Kalath

Nominated
MD
571 345 4362
beenak@gmail.com

Varun S Nair

Youth Member
Des Plaines IL
847 312 7806
varun2273@gmail.com

Megha Warrier

Yuva Nominated
Toronto Canada
437 985 6858
meghamallya@gmail.com

Dr. Rugmini Padmakumar

Director Board
Dayton NJ
732-208-9200
prugmini@gmail.com

Vinodh Bahuleyan

Director Board
Los Angeles CA
818-399-0638
v2vinodh@gmail.com

Shanavas Kattoor

Nominated
Phoenix AZ
480 577 3009
shanavaskattoor@gmail.com

Nandakumar Chakkingal

Director Board
Orlando FL
407-227-0035
nandufl@gmail.com

Suresh Ramakrishnan

Director Board
Houston TX
832-451-8652
suresh7r@gmail.com

Ravi Sankar Puliampattayil

Director Board
San Jose CA
408-206-5053
ray.menon@gmail.com

Sahrudayan Gangadhara Panicker

Director Board
Lindenhurst NY
631-839-1424
kgsahrudayan@gmail.com

Dr. Rekha Menon

Ex-officio
Manalappan NJ
732 841 9258
arjrek98@gmail.com
Subtitle

Board of Trustees

Krishnaraj Mohanan

Trustee
New City NY
914-413-7349
krishnaraj9@gmail.com

Rajesh Kutty

Trustee Board Chairman
Plymouth MI
313-529-8852
rajeshkutty@gmail.com

Raju Plllai

Trustee Board Vice-Chairman
Sunnyvale TX
469-995-9828
rajupillai@sbcglobal.net

Sreekumar Unnithan

Trustee Board Secretary
White Plains NY
914-886-2655
unnithan04@gmail.com

Bahuleyan Raghavan

Trustee
New Hyde Park NY
516-640-9978
bahuleyan@gmail.com

Gopan Nair

Trustee
Hollywood FL
404-538-3425
napog123@gmail.com

Hari Namboodiri

Trustee
MCALLEN TX
956-243-1043
hari.kudalmana@gmail.com

Hari Sivaraman

Trustee
Pearland TX
713-480-0397
vshari76@gmail.com

Manoj Kaipally

Trustee
FL
908-548-3938
manoj.kaippilly@yahoo.com

Dr. Ramadas Pillai

Trustee
Murrieta CA
909-855-7681
ramadaspillai@ hotmail.com

Ratheesh C Nair

Trustee
Ashburn VA
703-624-1393
ratheesh.adoor@gmail.com

Dr. Ravi Raghavan

Trustee
Rancho Cucamonga CA
909-904-5385
sharody@gmail.com

Satheesan Nair

Trustee
Des Plaines IL
847-708-3279
satheesan@att.net

Surendran Nair

Trustee
Nair Troy MI
248-525-235
1nayarsurendran@yahoo.com

Vinod Kearke

Trustee
Albertson NY
516-633-5208
vinodkearke@gmail.com
Subtitle

RVPs and Coordinators

Name Position Place
Lakshmikutty Panicker Regional VP-DC Region MD, VA, WV
Somarajan Nair Regional VP-Lone Star TX, OK
Dr. Radha Menon Regional VP-South West CA, AZ, UT, CO, NV, NM
Suresh Nair Regional VP-Mid-West IL, MN, IA, IN, NB, KS, MO, WI
Anjana Unnikrishnan Regional VP-South East FL, GA, AL, MS
Hari Regional VP-Other Regions Mexico, Carribbeans, Middle East, Australia
Jay Kulambil (JP) Regional VP - Tristate NJ, PA, Delaware
Dr. Unnikrishnan Thampi Regional VP-Empire State NY, CT
Krishnadas Regional VP-North East MA, NH, RI, ME, VT
Manoj Ravindran Regional VP-South Central TN, NC, SC, AR, LA, KY
Rajagopal Regional VP-North West OR, WA, ID, MT, WY, West Canada
Rajesh Nair Regional VP-Great Lakes OH, MI, East Canada

Learn More About KHNA

Sign up for the latest news and e-alerts